Can someone help :)

Hi folks,

since Im no expert in Platemails /armouring I would like to see if this guy is right with his statement that KCD is full of historical inacuracies regarding the armor. I doubt it but he seems to have a point. Feel free to join the discussion.

There are lots of failures, regarding the armour, in the game. Still, right now it is one of the most accurate games you can get. His point about bascinets without aventails is not correct, you can find these helmets also without maille and or padded aventails. Still it would be more correct to attach (maille) aventails to the bascinets as these were the most common version. Donā€™t give a damn about the ā€œoutdated armourā€ he mentions. That 's from the funding trailer fromā€¦ how long has it been? And a mail shirt is still a very good armour. The gameā€™s failures lie somewhere else, for example at one armour which is completely made up and fantasy in design. As well as the outdated visby gloves, the fact that there is only the Churburg CHS18 (that 's the plate cuirass in the game) being found in the game and riveted kettle hats, while these, still existed, but helmets from one piece took over decades ago. And the brigandine you can find is completely false as well. But what do you want to do now? Change every piece there is in the game? I 'd remove the biggest sin, which is the leather - plate - maille construction (awful, I tell you), and replace it by a simple one piece breastplate. If you do so, the game is back on track.

there you go, feel free to post this on YT :wink:

Plate armour