Comfort: What were you tying to achieve?

I completely get the idea that some beds would be more comfortable than others and grant more rest per hour. However, it seems every bed I have come across is 50%. It feels like you guys intended to implement some more detail and never got around to it.

At first I thought, maybe I need to remove my armor before I sleep. But that did nothing. Now I think that maybe it should. It wouldn’t be that hard to just do a check for AC rating and have that subtract from the normal bed cap. Or would it? I am not a programmer.

1 Like

I hadn’t really paid attention to the %'s lately.
There is a perk you can unlock that will affect the % of the type of place you are sleeping. That is all I know.

The poorer the quality of the bed the better rest you get. Comes from being poor, according to the perk. I.E.: 30%(+70)

You must still be very new to the game.
There are tons of beds with only 30% comfort all over the game!
Obviously, you’re not big on exploring.
Go to the Glade on the Inn tavern, in the barn, across from the tavern are multiple straw beds with only 30% comfort.
Any woodcutters or charcoal burners camp, in the huts, 30 % comfort.
The list goes on and on.

1 Like

Yep some ppl don’t know how to explore

I congratulate you on your exploring skills and your ability to dive deeply into a tangent. Your reading comprehension, however, has failed you and you completely missed the point of the post. 30% comfort for sleeping on the ground I understand, but don’t you find it odd that the beds in the best inns only give 50%?

1 Like

There not exactly a box spring and mattress set. At best it would be crisscross canvas straps ( that could be hand tightened or loosened.) with some down stuff mat with a linen sheet.
Heard the Phrase sleep tight and don’t let the bed bugs bite?
Tight part came from the straps (which the host could loosen to make more uncomfortable to hint an over staying guest time to leave.