Game freezes after punching chicken

I just started playing the game and every time I try to kill a chicken with my fist in Skalitz after getting the first quest from the dad, my game just freezes. I’ve tried to reload the game a few times, restarted my pc but the problem persists.

I’ve read a few posts with the same issue but this was in earlier versions of the game. And all suggestions were to revert to an old save. Not really an option in my case as I just began playing but my main concern is, how do I deal with this later on? Just avoid all chickens? Are any other animals going to freeze the game if I kill them?

Edit: Now it doesn’t crash when I kill a chicken only if I pick it up…

Edit: I’ve made it to Rattay and the same thing happens. I’m a little afraid to continue playing the game because I’m nearing 2 hours on steam and if stuff like this keeps happening it’s going to ruin the game at some point as I don’t know what to avoid or what’s bugged and then I’ll have to revert to a save that could of been an hour or more old.

What can I do? is there a way to save the game without using a mod? Because with the limited saves it makes it extremely difficult to play properly, for the fear of trying something in game and the game crashing.

1 Like

Don’t kill animals!:grin:
It’s a known bug, but with low priority to fix…

1 Like

Fair enough.

Seems like I’m just stumbling on bugs and glitches though. I was taken to jail at Rattay and immediately as I get released, as the screen loads while I’m still in the building, a guard tells me I need to have a torch at night. Then I have to pay or go back to jail.

I think I’ll just wait for whatever game they release next hopefully.

Weird. I too am on Win 7 PC and I punched pretty much every single chicken in Skalitz (and the cows too, and I woulda punched the sheep if they didn’t run so fast . . . Dogs I cannot bring myself to punch though . . . plus the bark and raise a ruckus . . .) and never a single problem.