Interest in Historically Accurate Games

Hi All,

I’m new to the Kingdom Come: Deliverance experience. I’ve read through WarHorse Studio’s history, KCD’s development, and critical/community based reviews.

I think the game is A LOT of fun, but yeah - there are some issues. My favorite part of the game is playing something that is historically accurate. Currently, I’m trying to think of more examples of this sort of gameplay.

Did you fall in love w/ KGD because of it’s historical backbone? Are you currently playing any other games that are grounded in historical accuracy?

I found this prototype alchemist game that looks like it’s taking a stab at historical accurate gameplay, but its gonna be on mobile & forever away from looking interesting.

http://www.twitter.com/playalchemy

1 Like

I think KCD is a great game because it strives for historical playability. There are deficiencies in realism and technical delivery, but not enough to threaten core product quality.

The core limitation of KCD is the fundamental conflict between what happened in history versus what players want to do. To deliver on historical realism and open world RPG compromises have to be made. Mods could potentiate great things but that’ll be lost on console users even if WH rolls out good dev tools

1 Like

Yeah, this is a great point.

“What happened in history versus what players want to do”