Newbie here. Is the PS4 version playable yet, or should I wait for 1.5?

I bought KCD on day 1, but have never played it. I decided that it would be best to wait for the majority of quest/mechanical bugs to be patched before I start playing for the first time.

My question is- can I reasonably expect to play through it without encountering any game-breaking bugs or broken quests on 1.4.3, or would I be better suited to waiting for 1.5 since I’ve waited this long already?

(Note that I’m not talking about graphical bugs as I don’t care about those, I’m referring strictly to quests & game mechanics).

Vanilla PS4 1.4.3 is playable but I’d wait until 1.5 if little idiosyncrasies bother you. They don’t bother me so i’ve ploughed through 520h, 2.2k enemies, & 1.3M groschen. finished game at ~475h but decided to replay from near end of mainquest line

I have PS4 Pro and I have had it since day 1. I was lucky and had very few bugs and nothing game breaking. I would just wait and not risk it. It is a great game though. If you can afford it, buy it and then shelve it for a few months if you have issues. That was my thought process when I bought it. Your first 50 or so hours you are basically just learning anyhow. Most people start a new game before finishing the first time through.
I was going to wait a year to play this, but Red Dead Redemption got postponed again.

It’s playing very well on my PS4 PRO. It does have hang ups/lag on saving, and sometimes if I’ve been plahying a long time objects take a little more time to load, but otherwise it’s been golden! Just play and find out if you’ll enjoy it!

Vanilla PS4 player here. Started a new game after the 1.4.3 patch. Not even a single bug, lag or stutter. I’m at the 80 hours mark by now.

Ps4 here. Since day 1 no real troubles.

My suggestion: (alludes to slight gameplay spoilers)