PS4 Archery help needed!

I have no real life archery experience and I can’t seem to hit anything with a bow and arrow in this game! Probably couldn’t even hit the broad side of a barn! I play Skyrim and do quite well with a bow, but I am sure that’s because of the very helpful aiming system. I’ve browsed through the other posts and have had no luck finding a post that provides any useful archery tips for beginners on the PS4. Can someone provide some help, please?
Thanks ah had of time!

1- make sure you are using a bow whose strength requirements are not too far from Henry’s strength
2- the less you hold back the arrow, the better (lower stamina hurts your accuracy)
3- status effects like hunger and tiredness also have a negative effect on precision
4- take note of where your arrows go when you shoot. Correct for that (shooting too low? Aim higher… obvious :))
5- usually the arrow follows a path that’s a continuation of the arrow itself (draw a line from the back of the arrow to it’s front and beyond. Where this line intersects the center line of your screen is close to where the arrow will go. But don’t forget there’s “bullet drop” with increased range
6- practice at shooting ranges

Here’s a tip:
Take the bow that you have, go to the archery range in Rattay, grab a few arrows, then practice shooting at the range. When you pull back the bow, your natural reaction is to point the bow at your target and firing at the center of the bow reticle. Instead, don’t aim at the center of your bow, aim with the tip of the arrow and slightly off to the left. Also, don’t try controlling the sway of you now too much. Instead get a free for the rhythm of the sway, fire at the target, and adjust your aim slightly.

Another thing I didn’t mention. It gets easier with practice for 3 reasons:
1- you as a player get better
2- Henry gets better in archery as a whole