"Take screenshot" key

Is there a dedicated key (or is there one planned to be?) that one can press and a screenshot is automatically saved in some folder inside the program directory or in the user profile? Could be really useful to screen the issues of the beta.

I know nothing about such feature.
I use Fraps to capture screenshots and video.

Steam users can press F12 for instant screenshot when running the game in steam.

1 Like

Non Steam users can also press F12 :wink:
You’ll find the Screenshots in the KCD game folder btw.

3 Likes

Thus far, I am a bit perturbed with using Steam. Granted, I have never used it before, and only downloaded it because my KCD code I received in my email was a Steam code. KCD is the only game I have on Steam. When I use F12 to catch a screenshot, it is saved in Steam, and tried to “upload” the screenshot, but it only allowed me to upload it to “Steam Cloud” (or maybe I just don’t know how) but I want my screenshots saved on my computer so I can use them for backgrounds or whatever I want. Selecting a SS and right clicking gave me a “copy” option but did not allow me to “paste” the shot in a folder on my computer (“paste” was greyed out). If Steam is going to limit me in this way, I do not want to use it for KCD at all. I do not like restrictions! Am I missing something here?

Check:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Kingdom Come Deliverance\user_kingdomcome\screenshots

:smile:

1 Like

By golly, they are there! Thanks Blacksmith!

I hate Steam. I hope the game will be available as a standalone.

1 Like

Me too, ilya, and I think it will be available as stand alone, based on a few comments I have seen, but I do not know for sure. I do plan to upgrade my pledge as soon as I can afford to, and I hope to be able to change my game to stand alone at that time, maybe by buying another copy, but hate to lose my “history” of having pledged early on during the Kickstarter campaign.