Thougts from a mid level user

This is my first post. As a mid level user familiar with mods, hacks, settings optimization and benchmarking I am a little disappointed with the performance of this game. I don’t much care about clipping, vegetation movement or any number of minor bugs in the game, what I care about is hardware utilization. Two days ago I started playing this game and noticed a number of optimization issues. I have had to turn to mods and console commands to resolve SOME of these issues. It is apparent to me this game has little to no hardware detection for higher end hardware.

My system specs are as follows: Ryzen 5 1600, GTX 1080, NVME boot drive, sata ssd games drive and 1080p 60Hz monitor. I had to lower my game’s settings to medium/low to maintain a steady 60FPS, even then the 1% and .1% lows were so bad I turned to the modding community to fix these issues. After tweaking many settings through mods and console commands I am still seeing below acceptable performance.

I believe the issue starts with poor hardware detection. I had to force the game to recognize my 6 core 12 thread cpu and 8 gb vram buffer among many other optimizations.

In my opinion the hardware detection issues need to be resolved immediately over clipping, pop in and other minor complaints. This game has sold rather well and the company needs to hire a good optimization team and push updates ASAP.

I understand these complaints may have been made in the past, I made this thread to bring attention to recent times. There is more that I could talk about but I wanted to keep this somewhat brief.

Or lower level systems optimization help. I WISH I could get your fps lows.
Try one of the big battles at 8-10 fps! Walk thru parts of towns at 8-15 fps.
and NO I can’t afford an upgrade as I just did the wrong one.

@longshot300mag If you would like some tips post your hardware specs.

Here a tip for WH…
Optimization, but not at the expense of grass quality or vegetation in all