Controls on PS4 - possible fixes

Hi, I really enjoy the game, but what I find frustrating so far on PS4 are some of the controls. I understand I will get better at it (currently been playing for something like 15 hours), but some of the issues I have could be fixed by better design of controls and new players would avoid them automatically. (As a game developer myself, I can see they are flawed)

1) WEAPON SWITCH ISSUE in stealth mode
It is currently not possible to equip a standard melee weapon in stealth mode. The left Dpad button does nothing until you switch back from stealth mode.

Standard example from the game:
If you go to stealth mode, equip a bow by right button on Dpad, aim at your enemy, shoot a few times while enemy runs at you, you want to switch to melee, I sometimes midcombat cannot even tell if I am already out of the stealth and keep fighting the controls to just put the sword in my hand. Sadly this could be very easily fixed by fixing the controls.

Possible fix:
If you click left Dpad while in stealth mode and have no compatible stealth mode weapon, exit stealth mode automatically and equip the weapon regardless (or allow to equip main weapon in stealth - which is not done probably because of some issues with it).

2) PICKPOCKETING on the same button as TALK
Sometimes accidentally instead of talking to a trader, I accidentally hold the X button from the front of the npc and I am punished very heavily for it (being flagged as a thief). The reason is that the normal and thieving skills are on the same button and they both work without STEALTH MODE.

Possible fix:
Put pickpocketing on a different button than talking. Or possible allow pickpocketing only from back or sides. Or allow pickpocketing only in stealth mode.

3) LOCKPICKING on PS4