Fights in beginning impossible?

I just started playing this morning, and I just got to the sacking of the village in the beginning, and I cannot figure out if I’m supposed to be able to beat both the guy that spawns right behind you as you leave from the castle or the rapists trying to get to Theresa. Were any of you able to beat them, or are you just suuposed to run away?

Just run… And on the horse, just ride towards the objective. This is quite scripted mission that won’t really allow you to try things… They even send a patrol after you, which just sticks to you the whole way missing most of the arrows. On my 5th try of trying to fight and do something, i gave up and just ran forward.

1 Like

i ran away I cant kill 3 guys lol

1 Like

Gotcha. I just wanted to know if there were some combat aspects I was missing or misunderstanding. I tried to do everything that the swordsman taught me, but the soldiers just kept skewering me.

1 Like

nah you can do anything you want…

Well you can help Theresa before getting on horse (she might get raped if you don’t, i think the quest to do so describe them as “rapists”). You just attack them once, they focus on you, you get on horse and ride, that’s all you can do here. It would be cool to fight the 1 Cuman who follows you right from the start but he just avoids every hit you do.

2 Likes

If I put a sword in your hand right now, and explained a few basic steps and cuts, and one parry… (in a novel style, in case you fence a little) do you think you’d do well against an experienced club fencer, or a competition finalist?

This is how Henry should feel about his prospects too. “Run!” is exactly what he should do.

3 Likes

That was also my conclusion. But how the heck do I get away from the 3 horse archers, they make a pin cushion of me in seconds!!!

1 Like

We just dealth with this in another topic, please look there for advice.