Is this game better than Oblivion

Let me start.

Yes.

5 Likes

Two Very Different games Kingdom Come and the Elder Scrolls.
But l never really liked Oblivion. After Morrowind and the fact the enemy’s scaled to my char made oblivion rubbish. Now Skyrim that is better then this game and Fallout 4 is better then them all.

2 Likes

Don’t know. More existential angst in beginning of KCD and end of Oblivion. Like grinding in KCD much more. Liked in quest combat desperation in Oblivion more.

1 Like

At the time it came out maybe not but now an easy yes.

I’ll start off the discussion, although I should admit I only played “O” for about 10 to 15 hours and I only started playing games seriously about 6 years ago, when a friend gave me his 360
He also gave me one of the Fallout series (played one hr.) GTA, Skyrim, and three or four other games, which I never played. I don’t like shooter games and racing games get boring quick.
I really liked “O” until I had to go into Oblivion. I hated the graphics and sound track there.
I couldn’t handle the reddish “hell” there, creepy music and those little imp things.

I played SKyrim up to level 70+. I pretty much loved everything about SR, but I immediately fell in love with the scenery graphics from an artistic point of view. THe Sky at night, WOW. And of course the sound track was a symphonic masterpiece. I’d wake up with the music playing in my head!

I consider Skyrim on par with The Lord of the Rings movie artistically.
I took many art and astronomy classes in college, so I appreciated the creative hard work that went in both.
But they are two different things. Skyrim only needed the images, but the Rings had to craft hard items for the movie, so it was a much bigger undertaking.

Cont.

1 Like

Cont.