The Slow Combat

I’ve been watching videos and previews of all the released content of Kingdom Come Deliverance since 2016 and I have to say I am very dissapointed with the combat, it has the same problem as Mount and Blade, and all the other medieval games made for PC. The combat animations are REALY slow. I studied Aikido for 7 years (includes 7 years of weapons training) and if you attack or move that slow in combat, you’ll be dead 3 times over before your attack would hit. And this includes Kingdom come as well, the animations have no force behind them and the attacks are far too slow. I somewhat fixed this in Skyrim with a weapons mod I made that made weapons attack 25%-50% faster and it made the game much more enjoyable. It made combat challenging and more reactive, and gave you a reason to get better and combat skills rather than jsut standing there on one spot bashing the enemy. which is another problem I have with Kingdom Come.

Not only does the combat is Kingdom Come look realy slow, it devolves to a game of Rock Paper Sissors, the enemy picks Rock and holds his sword above his head, You pick paper and hold your sword to the side, he attacks and hits you on the head, and then you attack hitting him on the arm. In Aikido as soon as he’d raise his arms you’d chop off his hands, but not Kingdom Come, no with Kingdom Come you’d have to wait till he gets tired, a trained soldier taught to endure hours of combat, gets tuckered out after a couple of swings, and then once hes tired, no matter how much armour he has you can stab his full plate mail with a fork and kill him. in Martial Arts you stick your sword in between the plates in his armour or under the neck if hes wearing a helmet, theres no spending 10 minutes dancing back and forth, fights are over in seconds.